Davido – Timeless (Album)

Timeless (Album) by Davido


Timeless (Album) by Davido
Davido – Timeless (Album)

Nigerian Afrobeat superstar, Davido, has finally unlocked his much anticipated 2023 project tagged “Timeless” under the imprints of:  Davido Music Worldwide(DMW), Columbia Records, and Sony Music Entertainment.

“Timeless” is the fourth studio album by Nigerian singer Davido which was officially released on March 31, 2023. It consists of 17 songs and features artists like; Focalistic, Angélique Kidjo, Asake, The Cavemen., Dexta Daps, FAVE, Logos Olori, Morravey, Musa Keys and Skepta.

Davido gave his album the title “Timeless” of which he drew the inspiration from the book of Ecclesiastes, saying, “There is a time for everything, a time to grieve and a time to heal, a time to laugh and a time to dance. A time to speak, and a time for silence”.

On March 21, 2023, Davido the “Fall” singer announced on Instagram that his fourth studio album, titled Timeless, would be released on March 31. The announcement marked his return to social media after he took a break to grieve the death of his three-year-old son.

Apparently, Davido started working on the album back then in 2021 when he released a Focalistic-assisted track “Champion Sound” which was released on November 19, 2021, as the album’s lead single. The song was jointly produced by Caltonic SA and Tee Jay while the music video was shot and directed in London by Dalia Dia.

On March 27, 2023, not long after he announced the official release date for his album, the song “No Competition” was released featuring raving YBNL Nation artist, Asake who assisted with his fuji style.

Davido – Timeless (Album) Tracklist

1. Over Dem

2. Feel 

3. In The Garden (Ft. Morravey) 

4. Godfather 

5. Unavailable (Ft. Musa Keys) 

6. Bop (Ft. Dexta Daps) 

7. E Pain Me 

8. Away 

9. Precision 

10. Kante (Ft. FAVE) 

11. Na Money (Ft. Angélique Kidjo & The Cavemen.) 

12. U (Juju) (Ft. Skepta) 

13. No Competition (Ft. Asake) 

14. Picasso (Ft. Logos Olori) 

15. For The Road 

16. LCND 

17. Champion Sound by Davido & Focalistic


mp3 button

Subscribe to MX TV

Do you find Morexlusive useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Leave a Comment